India vs New Zealand 1st ODI LIVE: India won the toss against New Zealand, 3 changes in the team


India vs New Zealand 1st ODI LIVE: The first match of the 3-match ODI series between India and New Zealand is being played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. In this match, India’s team captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat.

In this match, the Indian team has landed with 3 changes. Captain Rohit has told that KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer and Akshar Patel are out. Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur have returned in their place.

India had recently defeated Sri Lanka 3-0. In such a situation, Team India will now look to start with a win in the series against the Kiwi team, while India would like to eliminate New Zealand in this series and get the number one position in the ODI rankings.

The toss in the India vs New Zealand 1st ODI will take place at 1:00 PM Indian Standard Time, while the first ball will be bowled at 1:30 PM.

The average first innings score at this ground is 278 runs. In such a situation, it can be said that this is a good wicket for the batsmen. It has a square boundary of 63 metres, while the front boundary is 70 metres. In such a situation, a good contest between bat and ball will be seen on this ground in Hyderabad.

India’s playing eleven

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishaan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand’s possible playing XI

Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c, wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner/Dau Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson