ICC Test Team announced, Rishabh Pant the only Indian included

Categories : Sports

ICC has announced the Test XI team. In this list, Indian cricketer Rishabh Pant, who was injured in a car accident, has joined as the only Indian male player. This 25-year-old batsman batted brilliantly in Test matches.

Dubai. Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant, who is now recuperating from injuries sustained in a car accident late last year, is the only Indian player included in the ICC Men’s Test Team of 2022. This 25-year-old batsman batted brilliantly in Test matches. He scored 680 runs in 12 innings at an average of 61.81 and a strike rate of 90.90. He also scored two centuries and four half-centuries in 2022. Pant hit 21 sixes in Test matches in 2022 and took 23 catches as a wicket-keeper, as well as six stumpings.

England captain Ben Stokes has also been appointed as the captain of the ICC Test XI. Apart from him, Johnny Bairstow and James Anderson of England have also been included in this team. Four Australian players have been included in the ICC Test XI, including captain Pat Cummins. Apart from Cummins and Anderson, another fast bowler Kagiso Rabada of South Africa has also been included in the team. Pakistan captain Babar Azam and West Indies captain Kraigg Brathwaite are the other players in the squad.

Meanwhile, India’s middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer and young fast bowler Mohammad Siraj have been included in the ICC ODI team for 2022. Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been appointed as the captain of this team. Iyer played 17 ODIs in 2022, scoring 724 runs at an average of 55.69. His strike rate was 91.52. He also scored a century and six half-centuries during this period. Siraj took the maximum 24 wickets for India in 15 ODIs in the year 2022. His average was 23.50 while his economy rate was 4.62. Meanwhile, his best performance was three wickets for 29 runs.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2022: Ben Stokes (c), Usman Khawaja, Kraigg Brathwaite, Marnus Labuschagne, Babar Azam, Jonny Bairstow, Rishabh Pant (wk), Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Lyon and James Anderson. ICC ODI Team of the Year 2022: Babar Azam (c), Travis Head, Shai Hope, Shreyas Iyer, Tom Latham (wk), Sikandar Raza, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammad Siraj, Trent Boult and Adam Zampa.

Disclaimer:Prabhasakshi has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.